Health · Life · Music · Photo challenge · Radical Self Love · University

Drowning in work, please send chocolate

Hi everyone,

It’s been over a month since I posted anything. I’ve been busy studying and working for my exams which are in like a week’s time. (Gulp). I’ve been wanting to post for a while but I was convinced it was just so I could procrastinate. I’m currently on hold to my old energy company so I can’t really do much studying. I can at least type with one hand so here’s a quick update on life for Tyveloser 🙂

what does it mean

♥ Studying sucks. Especially when everyone else is enjoying the sun, travelling around Europe and partying on a Sunday. If like me, you’re having to dedicate your summer to revision, hang in there. If you’re struggling to concentrate or looking for study tips, check out my University Pinterest board. There’s a bunch of stuff, including different methods of revision and sites and revision hacks, just don’t waste too much time looking through it all and forget to actually study.

Unipinboard

♥ I Joined Instagram last month to take part in GalaDarling’s #Radicalselflovejuly project. Everyday you we’re to post a picture. I managed most days. It was nice to see what other people from around the world were posting. If you’d like to follow me on Instagram my account is @tyveloser (obviously)

rsljuly

I am still waiting to become an auntie. My big sis is about a week over-due. Hopefully there will be a new family member by next weekend but clearly this baby isn’t ready to come out. I am so excited to meet ‘Bump’. (the nickname I affectionately gave seeing as we don’t know if bump is a he or she). Also, this was once of my fave characters 🙂 Little Elephant Bump.

Image

In my quest to be completely bad-ass by the time I go back to Sheffield, I joined TheGym last week. It’s been a tough first week. I knew my core wasn’t great but I wasn’t expecting my lower back to so weak! I’ve loving it and since TheGym is just around the corner from me, I don’t really have an excuse not to go. I’ve been going with my friend Izzie which helps to as we motivate and push each other. My goal for Christmas is to be able to do this:
polegoal

 

♥ Though I haven’t seen the film, The Fault in Our Stars, I heard this song by Birdy a while ago and I just love it. I took a break from revision and recorded a cover of it for soundcloud. Let me know what you think 🙂

♥ Last but not least, I’m finally on medication for PoTS! (cue cheering). I’ve been prescribed Fludrocortisone. It’s a kind of steroid that can help to regulate your blood pressure and blood salt level. I’ve been on the medicine for just under two weeks now and though it’s made me quite tired, and I’ve had a few side affects, on the plus, I haven’t had any PoTS symptoms. Hopefully, with the medication and my new fitness regime, I might be able to stay conscious for longer than a month! Fingers crossed.
image

That’s it for now, hope you’re enjoying the sunshine, only 9 days for me to go.

Peace and Love,
Tyveloser
xoxo

Leave a Reply

