Life · Thankful Tuesdays · University

Welcome to Autumn (It’s been waiting for you)

This beautiful picture of this months blood, lunar super moon eclipse was taken by Kristy from EarthandBone
This beautiful picture of this month’s blood, lunar super moon eclipse was taken by Kristy from EarthandBone

There is a cool breeze in the air, the smell of new notepads and pencils and the familiar sound of a collective groan from the residents of Sheffield; Term has began, and what better way to kick off a new year than with a lunar eclipse.

first vs 4th year car pic
      2012 vs 2015

About 2 weeks ago I packed up my life (again) in to our not so small car and travelled the 137 miles down to Sheffield. Every year I aim to bring less stuff, but the car always ends up being super full and I normally have to squeeze into the one seat in the back.The fact that I can still fit in to those jeans is a plus. I can’t believe this is my 4th year in Sheffield. I feel like I haven’t changed a bit, but then again, it all feels so different.

I was so lucky this year to win a VIP room makeover for my student room. I had signed up to have the same room as last year, and as luck would have it, I won the makeover. I got to pick the colour scheme and I’ve been given a TV licence and a cinema pass for the whole year.

I had no idea what the room was going to look like. I was so excited and slightly nervous about seeing my room. We arrived at 9.30 and there were 2 guys waiting to interview me and to film my reaction to the room. Definitely glad I’d put my make up that morning. It wasn’t until 11.30 I was able to actually start to unload the car and unpack. Below are my before and after photographs:

Before (June 2015)

My room last year mid -packing up
 My room last year mid -packing up

After (September 2015, my phone wouldn’t let me take a panorama picture)

20151002_174304

Flowers, Champagne and chocolates were waiting for me in my room.
Flowers, Champagne and chocolates were waiting for me in my room.

So much better right? I’ve even been given a brand new extra comfy mattress and a desk top computer that I can use all this year too.

The house this year is pretty different to last year There are 6 of us again, but only me and one other girl; the rest are boys. Everyone is so lovely and we’re all getting along well. Me and Daisy have decided to band together so the boys don’t take over. My favourite store, Paperchase is having a sale at the moment so we’ve decided we’re going to go shopping for bunting and banners to decorate the kitchen and make it a bit more homey.

I am so excited about my final year. I have so much to do, and so much to think about, but I’m going to try and have fun too.

Peace and Love,
Tyveloser

*  Thank you so much to Kristy for letting me use her picture.Check out Kristy’s tumblr and Instagram. She takes some awesome pictures and sells really cool witchy trinketry.

Leave a Reply

