Bucket list · Health · Life

What to do next..?

image

Hello everyone!
My favourite time of year has begun. We are three days into December and I am so excited for all the festivities to start. I’ve been away from university for a week now and to be honest, I’ve barely done anything.
Two weeks ago, I started on a new medication call Midodrine. So far, I feel like this is the miracle pill I’ve been hoping for. In the past two weeks I’ve blacked out maybe 5 or 6 times, in comparison to three weeks ago when I was blacking out sometimes twice a day. I am however just as exhausted. I still can’t manage to do as much as I used to during the day and unfortunately one of the side effects of Midodrine is trouble sleeping, which sucks but hopefully, once I get use to the medication, I’ll get back on track.

Since deciding to take leave, the one question everyone has asked me is
“what are you going to do until September?”
I would love to get a part time job but at the moment that’s not realistic. I took time off because I was unable to attend university for 6 hours a week. It is unlikely that I’d be reliable enough to be employed somewhere. It is something I will look in to in the new year though. In traditional Tyveloser fashion, I have decided to make a list of things I would like to do before September 2016.

image

1. Finish reading the Chronicles of Narina series.

2. Finish reading the Harry Potter series.

3. Go busking/to an open mic night in Newcastle.

4. Practice duolingo, for at least 30 minutes, 5 days a week.

5. Have a go at volunteering in Newcastle.

6. Join the gym and start pole classes again.

7. Raise money for STARS.

8. Try Go Ape/tree top adventure

9. Visit my family in Denmark

Nine things to do, in just over nine months. I think that this list is do-able. I will of course blog and keep you updated on how it goes.

Until next time, peace and love,
Tyveloser
xoxo

Leave a Reply

